What if you want to take a Women’s Studies Twilight Course?

So, I have neglected this blog for the past few months while finishing up my manuscript for McFarland Press (a feminist analysis of the Twilight saga and the fandom). However, WITH CLASSES STARTING MONDAY (!!!), I sat down this week to hammer out the syllabus for my brand spanking new, first of its kind (as far as I know) women’s studies course TWILIGHT: THE TEXT AND THE FANDOM.

As promised, I will be using my blog space over at Seduced by Twilight as a sort of virtual classroom for those who want to “participate” in the course. I will post the texts and calendar of readings soon. In the meanwhile, if you want to follow along with us as a “virtual student” please put the blog in your blog feed, sign up for email alerts, favorite the facebook page, and/or follow me on twitter (at seducedbytwi).

While I hope to also get back to my What if…? posts soon, (and to returning to my guest gigs at Girl with Pen and Womanist Musings), that will likely not happen for at least a few more weeks… Until then, I hope those of you who are interested will check out the Twilight discussions at my other blog.

Happy (almost) last weekend of August everyone!

3 thoughts on “What if you want to take a Women’s Studies Twilight Course?”

  1. Unless you’re a certain prof at my school, there is someone else teaching this course (or one very similar to it) at my uni.

Leave a Reply

